

List of Participants

Speakers

- Mr. Theodossis Georgiou, Member of the AWEPA Governing Council, Contact Person in Greece
- Hon. Mr. Ioannis Tragakis, first Deputy Speaker of the Hellenic Parliament
- Minister of State Mrs. Miet Smet, President of AWEPA, Belgium.
- Hon. Mr. Kostas Tsiaras, President of Committee on National Defense and Foreign Affairs
- Hon. Mrs. Katerina Papakosta, President of Committee on Equality, Youth and Human Rights
- Hon. Olivia Mitchell, Vice-President AWEPA, MP Ireland
- Hon. Mr. Henk Jan Ormel, Vice-President AWEPA, fMP, Senior Policy Advisor at the Food and Agricultural Organisation (FAO), The Netherlands
- Hon. Mr. Kostas Tzavaras, Member of Standing Committee on Public Administration, Public Order and Justice
- Mr. Ioannis Panagiotopoulos, Secretary General of Mass Media

AWEPA Delegation

* AUSTRIA

• Mr. Wolfgang PIRKLHUBER; MP

Green Party

Strengthening Regional Parliament Towards Achieving the Millennium Development Goals

* BELGIUM

• Mr. Els van HOOF; Senator

Christian Democratic and Flemish Party Female Genital Mutilation/ Cutting Program

• Mr. Johan van HECKE; MEP

Open Flemish Democrats and Liberals Party South Sudan's Legislative Assembly and State Assemblies (SSLA); South Sudan National Legislative Assembly and Local Councils (SSNLA); Parliament of Uganda

• Ms. Magda de MEYER; fMP

Director Poverty Cell at Flemish Government Network of Women Parliamentarians of Central Africa (RFPAC)

• Ms. Lydia MAXIMUS; fMP

Honorary Vice President of AWEPA Parliament of Burundi



• Mr. Alain DESTEXHE; MP

Vice President of AWEPA Parliamentary Forum of the International Conference on the Great Lakes Region (PF-ICGLR) Parliament of Rwanda

IRELAND

- Ms. Olivia MITCHELL; MP Fine Gael Front Party Vice-President of AWEPA
- Ms. Maureen O'SULLIVAN; MP Independent Aid Effectiveness

Ms. Katherine BULBULIA; f Senator

Fine Gael, Progressive Democrats Party Member of the AWEPA governing Council; An Empowered and Effective East African Legislative Assembly (EALA)

LITHUANIA

 Mr. Egidijus VAREIKIS; MP Christian Lithuanian Democrats Party Vice-President of AWEPA; Head of Section for Lithuania

✤ THE NETHERLANDS

 Mr. Jan Nico SCHOLTEN; fSenator / fMP Founder of AWEPA, President 1984 -2009 Supporting Legislative Institutions in Somalia

• Mr. Henk van ORMEL; fMP

Christian Democratic Appeal Party Vice-President of AWEPA / Bridging the Gap Between Political Parties and Parliaments

* POLAND

• Dr. Tadeusz IWINSKI; MP Democratic Left Alliance

* SPAIN

 Ms. Maria Antonia Avilés PEREA; MEP/MP European People's Party Mozambique Strategic Vision Program



SWEDEN

Ms. Kerstin LUNDGREN; MEP/MP Center Party An Empowered and Effective East African Legislative Assembly (EALA)

Mr. Holgar GUSTAFSSON; MP/fMEP Christian Democrats Party Strengthening Regional Parliaments Towards Achieving the Millennium Development Goals

- Ms. Rosita RUNEGRUND; fMP Christian Democrats Party Vice-President of AWEPA
- Ms. Bodil CEBALLOS; candidate MEP/MP Green Party Mozambique Strategic Vision Program

✤ SWITZERLAND

- Ms. Maja INGOLD; MP Public Accounts Committee Vice-President of AWEPA
- Ms. Therese FORSCH; MP Parliamentary Forum of the International Conference on the Great Lakes Region (PF – ICGLR)

AWEPA Staff

Mr. Theo KRALT, Chief Administrative Officer
Dr. Jeff BALCH, Director Research and Evaluation
Ms. Maaike KEMPKES, Deputy Director of Bilateral Programmes
Ms. Marion VERWEIJ, Head of President's Office and Communications Department
Ms. Tatjana VAN DEN HAM, Programme Manager
Ms. Jessica LONGWE, Director Partner Relations

Greek Association for Atlantic and European Cooperation is the partner for Greece of the AWEPA Network

Ioannou Drossopoulou 160A, 112 56, Athens 210 8655979 (tel), 210 8654742 (fax), info@gaaec.org